wetore.blogg.se

Pmd before and after
Pmd before and after












pmd before and after

Even the tightness went away after I’ve put moisturizer on.Īfter two weeks, I graduated to the grey disc. There was no irritation, redness or anything like that.

#Pmd before and after skin#

After the treatment, my skin was much softer and smoother. I love exfoliation but I’m super wary when I try a new exfoliating thingie. Like the good girl that I am, I’ve started off with the white disc and only glided it over every area of my skin once.

pmd before and after

It’s not painful or anything, just plain weird. You can literally feel the device sucking at your skin. Let me tell you, using this thing is damn weird. The device also comes with several types of plugs, so no matter where in the world you are, you’ll be able to exfoliate your skin.įirst things first: at-home microdermabrasion kits are less powerful than anything you can get at the derm’s office. I guess they don’t come with the kit so that folks like my sister won’t jump to those straight away and seriously mess up their skin. Same for the black disc, which is for the body only.

pmd before and after

If after a few months, you feel like you’ve outgrown the green disc, you can always buy the red one (the maximum strength abrasion disc). When it comes to microdermabrasion, slow and steady wins the race. I’ve been using this kit for a month and I still haven’t gotten there. The next level up is the blue disc and after that, you can graduate to the green disc, which is for medium strength microdermabrasion. Then, you can move onto the grey disc, which is still fairly gentle. It’s for ultra sensitive skin and you’re supposed to use it until your skin has gotten used to microdermabrasion. That’s why it’s the starting one, already locked in place into the device and ready for use. The discs are colour-coded based on their intensity and abrasiveness. If you ask me, they’re both rather small, but I guess the size helps keep the treatment gentle enough for at-home use. There are two disc sizes: a small one for the face and a bigger one for the body. PMD Personal Microderm is an at-home microdermabrasion device that uses aluminium oxide crystals on a flat and sandy disc. Need help creating an anti-aging routine that really works? Sign up to the newsletter below to receive the “Anti-Aging Skincare Routine Cheatsheet” (it includes product recommendations, too!). You should see a small improvement straight away, but this is something you have to do regularly to get the most out of it. Like all forms of exfoliation, microdermabrasion does the skin a lot of good: A pressurized jet, usually filled with ultrafine aluminium oxide crystals or diamonds, scours away the dead skin cells that accumulate on the surface of your skin and then vacuums the leftovers away. Microdermabrasion is a professional-grade form of exfoliation. Does PMD Personal Microderm Live Up To Its Claims?.














Pmd before and after